About Us

Paul L. Dion was hired as the Director of the Pandemic Recovery Office in December 2021. Previously, he served as the Chief of the Office of Revenue Analysis in the Rhode Island Department of Revenue for nearly 14 years. Paul also has experience in the pharmacy benefit management business and was the State Budget Office’s economist from 2001 to 2006. 

His Ph.D. in economics is from Washington State University. Paul also has a Bachelor’s degree in political science and economics from the University of Rhode Island and a Certificate of Advanced Graduate Study in finance from Bryant University. 

He is a member of the Federal Reserve Bank of Boston – New England Public Policy Center’s Advisory Board, the North Kingstown Planning Commission and is an elected active state employee representative to the Board of the Employees Retirement System of Rhode Island.

Other staff members:

Connaughton, Reily
Chief of Staff
Email: Reily.S.Connaughton@doa.ri.gov

Fanuele, Nicholas
Senior Economic and Policy Analyst  
Email: Nick.Fanuele@doa.ri.gov

Gomes, Derek
Chief Public Affairs Officer
Email: Derek.Gomes@doa.ri.gov

Ruggerio, Brianna
Interdepartmental Project Manager
Email: Brianna.Ruggerio@doa.ri.gov

Sharma, Sagree
Capital Projects Fund Administrator
Email: Sagree.Sharma@doa.ri.gov

Witcher, Pheamo 
Interdepartmental Project Manager 
Email: Pheamo.R.Witcher@doa.ri.gov